close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Golf Board

Board Overview
With the consent of the City Council, five (5) members shall be appointed by the Mayor and shall hold office for a period of three years.  In addition to the five regular members, the Mayor, with the consent of the Council, shall appoint a Council Member to serve as a non-voting member of the Board to act as a liaison between the City Council and the Board.  

Dawson Moody - President
John Skavdahl - Vice President
Rhonda Pelton - Secretary
Fay Hughes
Terry Steinacher
Shane Norman - Council Liaison

The Golf Board generally meets monthly and notices of the meetings are posted in the usual three prominent places in the City: City Hall, the Post Office and D&S Market.

Powers and Duties
The Board has the power to control admittance, set fees therefor, establish the rates and charges for use of the Golf Course which shall be competitive with those charged at similar facilities; to franchise operations thereon and establish the fees therefor with all franchise operations to be first approved by the City Council and to manage and conduct normal operation of the golf course.

The Board shall comply with all of the terms and conditions of the ground lease of the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission and shall keep said course open for play from April 1 to October 1 of each year.  The course shall be open to public use and there can be no discrimination between resident and nonresident users or discrimination of any kind as to admission.