City Officials

The City of Crawford is a City of the Second Class and is governed in all respects by the laws regulating to cities of the second class. Elected officials consist of a mayor and four council members who are residents of the City of Crawford and Citizens of the United States. The City is divided into two wards, North and South with two council members elected from each ward.

Council Meetings are regularly scheduled for the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month - at 6:30 p.m. - at City Hall, 135 Elm Street.  Special Council Meetings are held as needed.


David Nixon

City Attorney

J. Adam Edmund

City Council

North Ward

Ed Kuhnel

Larry Olson

South Ward

Roy Norgard

Connie Shell - Council President